March Favorites 2016

IMG_1106.JPGEvery year during March, the weather gets warmer, the season changes, and color gets added to everyone’s wardrobes. This month’s favorites are reflected in the theme of the month, transition to spring.

  1. Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in Melted Peony

The color is very pink, but it isn’t obnoxiously pink. It’s the only pink lipstick I have- and trust me, I have a lot of them- that is subtle enough to actually look good all day. And just like its name promises, the product lasts a long time.

2. Jelly Pong Pong Fairy Lashes Curl Mascara

This mascara is bomb. It curls my lashes like an actual eyelash curler, and it does not clump at all. It makes my eyes look like they are naturally super open, and it makes my lashes look like they are naturally super long.

3. Model Co Blush Cheek Powder in Peach Bellini

I used to never wear blush, but I started feeling like I looked so sunken and pale. I wanted something so that it gave me color, but it didn’t look like I was trying really hard. This blush does just that! It is the perfect shade and the perfect formula.

4. Airbrush Blurring Foundation Brush from It Brushes for Ulta

I tried my finger, the beauty blender, the works, and the products didn’t seem to achieve that seamless blend I was looking for. When I tried this brush, I know I found what I have always wanted. I dab the foundation onto my face, then blend with the brush.

5. Na-kd tan, mock neck, long sleeve shirt

First off, I love the color. I pair this baby with my nude skirt (you can check out the OOTD here), and it’s a look. I also love how it is almost a turtle neck, but not a full on, hefty, all the way up to my chin kind of turtle neck. I love the fit, and I love how it’s ribbed.

6. Brandy Melville blush pink, ribbed shirt

I am obviously really digging the ribbed trend this season. But besides that attribute, I love the shirt because of its fantastic color. It is the perfect shade of pink. You can see how I styled it here.

7. MacBook Case

My 11″ MacBook Air is one of the most important things in my life. It has all of my essays, free-write stories, games, and pictures. A few days ago, I dropped my beloved laptop and it got scratched on the front. I was so upset about it, I impulsively bought a hard shell case cover equipped with a white keyboard cover to disguise the scratches. I am actually very happy about my purchase, though. It shipped in literally less than twenty four hours, and it looks even better than it did online. Long story short, my marble computer case is from Amazon, and it’s a March favorite.

8. Adidas Superstars

Mine are all-white, which I think is a chic take on the classic black and white Superstars. These are honestly the comfiest pair of shoes I own. They have a mattress inside the shoe called Ortholite that make wearing these shows feel like walking on pillows.I love wearing these shoes because they immediately make an outfit 100 times cuter.

9. Music

This month, I fell in love with Drop Your Love by Young Franco. I also really enjoyed All the Girls Love Alice by Emeli Sande, which is a cover of an old Elton John song. The 1975’s new album, I like it when you sleep, for you are so beautiful yet so unaware, is my top album from the month. My favorites on this include She’s American, Somebody Else, and The Sound.

Leave a Reply

