Rosy Makeup Tutorial

IMG_1256.JPGThis rosy-inspired makeup look has a lot of shimmer, and a lot of pink.

I started this look with a base, my First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream. This lotion is super moisturizing, so I knew I would never have to re-moisturize throughout the night. Then I went in with my Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Oil. The oil locks in the hydration. I took my favorite foundation, Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous Foundation in Ivory, and mixed it with Manna Sheer Glo shimmer lotion before applying it to my face. The pink in the Manna matches the foundation to my skin color more accurately. To brighten underneath my eye, I used my Tarte Amazonian Clay concealer and blended it in with my beauty blender. To lock the makeup into place, I used my Tarte Smooth Operator translucent powder. Over this, I added Model Co. blush in Peach Bellini and Pixi by Petra highlighter in Rose Gold. On my eyes, I primed my lids with Thank Me Later by Elizabeth Mott. From my Urban Decay Naked Palette 2, I used a shimmery pink shadow all over my lid, and matte purple in the crease. I blended those two colors together, then added Naked Cosmetic’s shadow in Sierra Nevada. This is a super pigmented, pink-white shimmery shadow. I used this from the inner corner of my lid to the center. I curled my eyelashes, then used my favorite mascara, Jelly Pong Pong Fairy Lashes Curl Mascara. On my lips, I used Urban Decay’s Melted Lipstick in Melted Peony. To the center of my lips to add a little va va voom, I added Vintage lip gloss by Jessica Liebeskind.ย IMG_1266.JPGIMG_1295.JPGIMG_1298.JPG

One thought on “Rosy Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

