April Favorites 2016

IMG_1326.JPGI can not believe it’s already May! It seems like just yesterday I took a plane to New York, but that was already a month ago. April has been a roller coaster of a month; I’ve traveled, I’ve relaxed, I’ve driven! This is all really obvious through my favorites.

1.Vanicream Lite Lotion

New month, new moisturizer. I needed a really good moisturizer this month that wouldn’t break out my skin. This one is great for that. It’s a little liquid-y, but it works so I can’t complain. It’s not scented; so for you people out there with sensitive noses, this is what you need.

2. Promise Organic Ultra Moisturizing Argan Creme Facial Lotion

Not one, but two moisturizers this month! I totally recommend the Vanicream one, but I have to say this Promise Organic Creme is my savior. It has a citrus scent that is incredibly refreshing, and it hydrates my dry skin without making me oily.

3. Postcards from New York

I’m a postcard fanatic, and I collect them wherever I go. In New York, most restaurants give the bill on a postcard that I take home. My favorite one from this trip was from Bluestone Lane. It has a vintage feel with two rows of boys and a coffee stain in the corner.

4. Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill

I won’t say too much about this book because I did a whole review of it here, but I had to include this into my April Favorites. This book is well written, horrifying, entertaining, and just an overall great read. 10/10 would recommend.

5. Lanyard

My lanyard is from Etsy, and I love it so much. It’s tribal print with mustard and red colors. It looks so cute around my neck or peaking outside of my bag. I definitely recommend using a lanyard for your keys no matter where it’s from. I can always find my keys whether they are around my neck or just laying somewhere around the house because they are attached to this long necklace.

6. Renewal Towelettes

I always used makeup wipes to remove my makeup because they are quick and easy, but I never tried Renewal’s. Neutrogena was my go-to, but I decided to at least give Renewal a chance since it was cheaper. I am happy to say that I love Renewal’s towelettes. They are gently and effective.

7. Tarte LipSurgence in Wonder

This is a lip cream that’s kind of like a crayon, but a little more liquid-y. I dot it on my lips, and it brings beautiful, natural color. Wonder is a soft, red tint.

8. Diptyque candle in Roses

I got this candle for my birthday, and I am in LOVE. It has adorable packaging and the best smell ever. I love floral candles because so many candles are only winter themed, but now it’s spring. My candles need to transition with the seasons.

9. Calm.com App

I have been struggling to fall asleep lately, so I’ve been trying meditating. It’s honestly so relaxing just to listen to the calm.com app right before I fall asleep. The sessions are always short and rejuvenating.

10. Dance Moms

Dance Moms is back on, and I am loving it. I just have to say, I’m on Brynn’s side. I know her mom can get a little annoying, but the moms attack Brynn and Brynn just wants to live! Ugh! Drama!

11. Music

I have been loving a mod podge of music lately including Ophelia by The Lumineers and Never Be Like You by Flume. I’ve also been rocking to the hip throwbacks like Jessie’s Girl by Rick Springfield and the embarrassing ones like No Air by Jordan Sparks.

Leave a Reply

