DIY: Mood Board

IMG_1347.JPG

Collaging is a huge proponent in the overall beauty of Rookie: Yearbook Four. On every page, there’s a patch over a magazine cutout over a sticker on top of a background. It honestly just looked so cool, so I decided I had to try it out for myself. I looked to my sister’s stack of Teen Vogue magazines and my old cork board to get started.

It’s easy to make a mood board. I literally cut out anything I liked. Once I got moving through the project a little more, I realized I wanted rectangular cutouts to cover the board, but you can really do whatever you want. You can overlap them, but you don’t have to. You can use a cork board and tacks, or you can use paper and glue. For me, the cork board seemed like a better option so I could change out the photos whenever I wanted.IMG_1343.JPGIMG_1358.JPGIMG_1354.JPGIMG_1360.JPGIMG_1361.JPG

Posted in: DIY

Leave a Reply

