The Wizarding World of Harry Potter

IMG_1466.JPG

On Friday, I ditched the muggle world to return to my true home, Harry Potter World.

IMG_1465.JPG

I went to the Harry Potter World in Florida about a year and a half ago. That one was great because it had Diagon Alley, Knockturn Alley, and the Hogwarts Express. The one in Los Angeles only has Hogsmeade, but it was still a ton of fun. IMG_1468.JPG

My friends and I drew dark marks on our arms and decked out in our themed attire. We rode the hippogriffs and visited Ollivander. At Honeydukes, I got a pack of Fizzing Whizbees, which is basically a pack of chocolate with pop rocks inside. It was awesome. I also ended up buying butterbeer fudge because butterbeer and frozen butterbeer wasn’t enough.

IMG_1472.JPG

It was amazing how much detail was put into every bit of the park. Everywhere I went, the Harry Potter soundtrack followed me. At the end of the day, I left the park with my Honeydukes candy, a ravenclaw prefect badge, and some great memories. I Neville wanted to leave.IMG_1469.JPG

4 thoughts on “The Wizarding World of Harry Potter

  1. L says:

    Hey, I’m absolutely loving your blog! Stopped by this post as I’m quite a fantastical harry potter fan myself – except I’ve only been able to go on the studio tour, seeing as the Potter Worlds are about 4,000 miles away! I was very happy to be able to live vicariously through your blog post, though :D.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

