DIY: Crafty Shorts

IMG_1684.JPG

I thrifted a pair of horrendous jeans from Salvation Army a few days ago and got creative.ย 

What you’ll need:

  • Jeans
  • Sharpies
  • Scissors
  • Glitter pens

I started off by trying the pants on to see where I’d want to cut them, then went ham with the scissors. I cut the shorts higher on the front of the pants than I did on the back by changing the lengths once I hit the side seam. I ran my scissors along the ends of the jeans to distress them, then used glitter and sharpies to decorate the back. I love the final product! They are the perfect fit since I was the one cutting them, and they are the perfect design since I was the one drawing on them! Pro tip: If you want your markers to pop more, get light-wash shorts.IMG_1693.JPGIMG_1694.JPG

Leave a Reply

