Pittsburgh Guide: Day Three

IMG_1747.JPGThe last day of Pittsburgh has come and gone. Check out how I spent my final day.ย 

IMG_1746.JPG

1. Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens

My family and I took a long walk in the humid heat of Pennsylvania to get to the gardens today. I probably wouldn’t recommend doing that, especially because the greenhouse where the gardens are is not air conditioned. The flowers, vegetables, and trees were beautiful, but I was so hot I thought I was going to pass out. There was a section for butterflies, though, that made the heat worth it. If you are trying to escape the humidity with a juice from the Phipps cafe, don’t do it. They drinks were not good.

IMG_1763.JPG

2. Sushi Fuku

We ate lunch at this awesome Chipotle-of-sushis (minus the E. coli) restaurant where I made a bowl with yum-yum sauce, eel, tuna, sprouts, white rice, seaweed strips, and sesame seeds. It was so good, and really close to the gardens and the Carnegie Museum of Art. The only con: There is barely anywhere to eat inside the restaurant, so I would recommend taking it to a nearby park or the tables outside the Carnegie museum.

3. Carnegie Museum of Art

This museum was pretty cool! It had some awesome artwork, but the employees were not the kindest:( If you visit, check out the gift shop because there are some really cool books and socks inside!

IMG_1769.JPG

4. Adda

My family and I made it to Adda right before it closed today, and I’m glad we did! Honestly, the drink wasn’t fantastic (I got the Iced Matcha Chai Latte, and it wasn’t very sweet), but the place was really cute!

5. Mad Mex

Coming from Southern California, I didn’t think it’d be a good idea trying Mexican food on the East Coast. LA does it so well, I wouldn’t want to tamper with what’s best, but I was pleasantly surprised. Mad Mex was actually good (not as good as home, but still good).

 

One thought on “Pittsburgh Guide: Day Three

Leave a Reply

