July Favorites 2016

IMG_1772.JPG

I am so sad July is almost over. July is one of the best months ever because it is basically the Saturday of summer. Soon we’ll be approaching September, which means school and homework and general sadness. I’m getting ahead of myself, though. Here’s what I loved during the Saturday of summer.

1. No Filter by Trust Fund Beauty

I love the nude trend as I proved with this nail color. The brand is also great. Their products are vegan, cruelty-free, and great quality. Honestly, this nail polish lasted on my nails without chipping longer than even Essie did.

2. Blanc by Essie

Now I have to contradict myself. I just dissed Essie’s longevity, but this nail polish is also a July favorite. It’s the perfect white. The polish was opaque after just one coat. Also, I feel like white polish is always a summer trend, so it’s a simple one, but a good one.

3. LA Hearts Tie Dye One-Piece from Pacsun

I think this suit sold out because I can’t find it online, but the cut is very similar to the LA Hearts Solid Low Back One Piece Swimsuit also sold at Pacsun. I’ve been looking for a good one-piece for so long, and I’m so glad I finally found one! The fit and cut is so flattering, and it’s perfect for water sports.

4. Tan Birkenstocks

These are so comfortable and so cute. I am in love! I can wear them with literally anything to go literally anywhere. Mine are also suede material which is super cool.

5. Two circle necklace

I got this as a gift for my birthday a few months ago, and I have been wearing it so much this month. I don’t have that much gold jewelry, so this chic piece is a great addition to my collection.

6. It’s Kind of a Funny Story

I read this book, and I hated it. It took me so long to finish because I was so miserable reading it. However, I saw the movie this month, and I really liked it. There are a ton of really good scenes that were not in the book. It’s rare to like a movie more than its inspiration, but that is definitely the case here.

7. Music

I have been listening to the Hamilton soundtrack this entire month. The lyrics are so catchy and the tunes are easy to hum, it’s awesome. I play it on repeat all day, everyday. My favorite songs are Alexander Hamilton; Guns and Ships; Wait for It; You’ll Be Back; and Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story; but the whole album is perfection.

2 thoughts on “July Favorites 2016

Leave a Reply

