Trying Testers

IMG_1821.JPG

You know those packets you get in magazines, the testers you pick up while leaving the store, the products someone pushes toward you while you walk through the mall? I have tried them all, and now I am reporting back. 

1. Octavio’s La Playa Sea Salt Spray

Unfortunately, I can’t recommend this product. It did add beach waves, but it made my hair so crunchy! The Not Your Mother’s version is significantly better in every way, shape, and form.

2. Eco-Beauty by La Fresh Group Good Night. Night Cream

This worked wonders. It really came through with all its promises. It not only hydrated my skin, but it plumped it, too. Just like the name hints, it is perfect to apply right before bed. Also, the packaging highlights the fact that this product is cruelty-free and all natural. Plus, it smells like cucumbers!

3. Keravegan Repairing and Hydrating Masque by Harvey Prince Organics

This product is not tested on animals, is 100% vegan, and does its job. I used this after I conditioned, and it hydrated my hair for days after the initial use. Even though this works, I would recommend getting coconut oil (which I have talked about in my June Favorites post here and my Empties #1 post here) because it works even better.

4. Bioré Deep Cleansing Charcoal Pore Strip

I was so excited to try this out since everyone raves about this brand. It really did cleanse deeply. It was easy to use, covering my nose and the tops of my cheeks. It removed all the dirt from my nose, but it did not prevent dirt from getting back in. Would I buy it again? Probably not, since it did not really change anything that lasted for more than a day.

5. Skyn Hydro Cool Firming Eye Gels

Like the Bioré Pore Strips, I was excited to try out the eye gels since I’ve heard of the brand before. These were supposed to help firm and de-puff within ten minutes. This Icelandic company had pretty packaging, but not a perfect product. It felt amazingly refreshing and cooling, but it didn’t help rid my face of bags under my eyes. I will say this, though: The product was easy to use and it firmed my skin. It just did not de-puff, so there was no visual difference.

Leave a Reply

