Empties #1

IMG_1820.jpg

I’ve been using a lot of concealer and a lot of moisturizer, or, at least, that’s what it looks like based off of my empties. Check out all of the products I’ve used up here. 

1.Boiing Concealer

I didn’t love this concealer. It is clay-y and just didn’t match my skin tone too well. I felt like throughout the day, it would cake up around my face. It also didn’t blend out too well. Therefore, I would not pick this up again.

2. Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion

I used this lotion for so long, I am actually sad to see this go. It works incredibly on extremely dry skin. It has no scent, it is allergy tested, and it was developed by dermatologists.

3. Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer

All of the beauty gurus rave about this concealer for under eyes, and I had to affirm their statements. It’s the perfect shape to cover up dark circles, and the coverage is good. I will say that the range of shades is unimpressive, and I struggled to find a color that would highlight my under eyes, not darken them. Added bonus of this product, though, is that you can pick it up from your local Rite Aid since it’s a drugstore find!

4. Rose Jam Shower Gel from Lush

This lathered up well and lasted a pretty long time. It smelled amazing in the shower, but the scent faded fast once I dried off. Like so many other Lush products, the shower gel highlights the fact that it is vegan and cruelty-free.

5. Neutrogena Skin Clearing Blemish Concealer

How good was this product for my skin? Probably not as good as the name makes it sound, but it still did its job. The coverage isn’t the best, so I would only recommend it if you are looking for a lightweight and quick concealer.

6. Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner from Lush

This pairs great with the Rose Jam Shower Gel since they are in the same realm of scents. This is basically a moisturizer you apply in the shower and wash off. It saves time, and saves cracked skin! Like the shower gel, it is also vegan.

7. Refresh Car Scent Vent Clip

I’m not sure what this is supposed to smell like, but to me it smells like a piña colada (I have the orange one). It really does spread the scent throughout the car, and it’s easy since you can just clip it onto your vent.

8. Vanicreme Lite Lotion

This cream also worked incredibly well on extremely dry skin. It is made for sensitive skin, free of dyes, fragrances, and harmful chemicals. I only used this on my face, but it works anywhere on the body.

9. TRESemmé Keratin Smooth Conditioner

I used this conditioner right after I got my keratin treatment, and I’ve recently finished it up which means it lasts a while. It helped detangle my hair without having to use a ton of product, and it never made my hair feel anything less than soft and bouncy.

10. Trader Joe’s Coconut Oil

I raved about this product on my June Favorites post which you could read here, so I won’t dive too deep into my love for this oil. It’s extra virgin organic refined, so you can basically use this for anything. My mom lets my dog lick it off a spoon for her throat, and I use it to hydrate and refine my curls.

 

One thought on “Empties #1

Leave a Reply

