September Favorites 2016

IMG_2120.JPG

September is probably the worst month out there. It’s kind of summer and kind of fall, so the weather is warm, but you want to burn a candle. Since I’m in school, September is the month I have to sit in plastic chairs in seventy-five degree heat. This September wasn’t too bad though because my favorites are awesome. 

1. Karuna Clarifying face mask

This was the first sheet mask I have ever tried, and I thought it was so fun. It really did deep clean my pores, hydrate my skin without making it oily, and control excess oil. It was also really brightening and easy to use.

2. Urban Outfitters Phone Case

I bought this from Urban Outfitters, and I love the way it looks. I’ve had two urban cases in my life, and they both provide no protection. I love the design, though, so I just have to be extra careful with my phone. Unfortunately, they no longer have my exact phone case on the website, but I found a similar one here.

3. Freeman Facial Peel-Off Cucumber Mask

September was the month of the masks it seems. This one unclogs pores super well. It’s also peel-off which is SO satisfying.

4. Dr. G Daily Safe BB Cream

It has been so long since I have used BB creams. It has literally been like three years. The product came in my Ipsy bag, and I decided to give it a chance. I have the color fair, and it is a perfect match for my skin tone. It also blends really easily, has moderate coverage (which I prefer), and looks really natural on. It literally never cakes up, and it protects my skin with its SPF.

5. Kasey bomber from Brandy Melville

I have worn this blush pink bomber almost every day. It is nude and comfortable, but with pink undertones that make it great for a Summer to Fall transitional piece. It pairs well with the majority of my closet.

6. Trader Joe’s Organic Chamomile Tea

This is the tastiest tea out there! I add some water and some honey, and I am set. This tea is definitely one of my all-time favorites.

7. Where You Go Is Not Who You’ll Be

I did a review on this book here, but it was so good I had to include it in my favorites. It is so calming and helps put everything into perspective. It’s also written really well, so it is not a boring informational book about Ivy Leagues and college and school. It has a ton of actual stories and statistics that are really easy to understand.

8. Stranger Things

MY FAVORITE OF MY FAVORITES. I recommend Stranger Things to literally EVERYONE. If you have been living under a rock and have no clue what it is, Stranger Things is a Netflix original series set in the 1980s, telling the story about the disappearance of a little kid, his friends’s fight to find him, and his mother’s experience losing her son. I literally watched the entire show in less than twenty-four hours. It’s not too scary, too scientific, or too romantic, but it is too perfect. The cast in itself is so adorable and amazing you just want to watch it to support them. And bonus, if you watch it you can finally understand what everyone is talking about on Twitter.

9. Little Miss Sunshine

I know, I’m super late. I watched Little Miss Sunshine for the first time this month. It was so great, but so different than what I expected. The part when they dragged the grandpa into the trunk made me actually laugh out loud, but the rest of the story is so meaningful and heartfelt.

10. Music

Last but not least, we have this month’s favorite tunes. I just utterly and completely love Drive by Oh Wonder, Fools by The Ransom Collective, Horchata by Vampire Weekend, and Think of You by MSMR. When I play these songs driving past the ocean, and the sun is setting so the sky is a hazy orange, I just feel so good. I also really like Fashion by The Royal Concept. This song is SO ME. To me, I feel like this song is about a girl who wears eclectic outfits and does what she wants, and I’m like ME. It’s also super catchy. Finally, I love To Build a Home by the Cinematic Orchestra and Dance So Good by Wakey!Wakey! brought to me courtesy of One Tree Hill.

 

Leave a Reply

