Transition to Fall Lookbook

IMG_2153.JPG

If you’re in Southern California, it is eighty degrees and doesn’t feel like fall at all. It’s hard to channel autumn fashion when it still feels like summer, so here are a few ideas of transitional outfit ideas. 

IMG_2124.JPG

Layering a dress is the trend of the moment, and it’s a great idea for Fall. I’m wearing my tan mockneck from Na-kd, but here is a similar one from Forever 21. I also have on the basic black dress from Brandy Melville which they do not sell anymore. However, this outfit would look even cuter with this Brandy Melville velvet dress. Last but not least, I threw on my new Saturday Sleek Square sunglasses from Urban Outfitters. I love the way these look, but just know the cheap price shows through the amount of protection from the sun the sunglasses provide.

IMG_2129.JPG

IMG_2143.JPG

Next up, we have a classic layering outfit. My base is a solid white basic tee from Brandy Melville (exact one here). I love Brandy basics because they remain soft and comfortable no matter how many washes! On top of that, I added my favorite flannel: a green, white, and yellow Furst of a Kind one from LF. I topped it off with this American Apparel jacket. It’s amazing because it’s super oversized and almost the shape of a bomber. I’m also wearing my favorite pair of jeans from Topshop.

IMG_2146.JPGIMG_2147.JPG

Here’s an outfit composed of darker tones to help that transition. I’m wearing the same jeans as before, but with an old belt my mom has had for a decade. I tucked in a basic black tee (mine is from Blac) and layered two necklaces: a dogtag one from Baublebar (similar one here) and one that was gifted to me. I added these super rad sunnies that I think completely tie the look together. I love this outfit because I think it’s so easy for anyone to whip together, but still so perfect for fall.

IMG_2162.JPG

IMG_2164.JPG

This outfit screams October. The color of the suede Brandy Melville skirt plus the black lace-up body suit from LF (similar here) seems so witchy to me. I added my bulky black sunglasses from earlier to top it all off.

IMG_2174.JPG

2 thoughts on “Transition to Fall Lookbook

Leave a Reply

