Fall Lip Products

IMG_2178.JPG

The best season for lip shades is fall. You can go anywhere from dark to nude and it all works with the season. I’m so pumped to share the range of fall lip colors I own. 

1. Pixi by Petra Mattelustre Lipstick in Rose Naturelle

This lipstick is perfect to wear on a casual day. It is slightly maroon, but mainly nude. It’s not too overwhelming to wear to school or work because it adds just a subtle shade. It’s moisturizing and never gets filmy.

2. The Balm Meet Matt(e) Hughes in Committed

This might be my favorite shade in this post. The name and the packaging adorable, and I enjoy how it dries matte without being crusty. It also smells like vanilla which is an added bonus.

3. Sephora Cream Lip Stain in 07

This is a super daring shade. I only wear this color dotted slightly on my lips and mixed with another shade. If you want to be bold, though, this color is for you. It’s super dark purple and perfect for a Halloween witch costume or something of that sort. They don’t seem to have the exact shade I own anymore, but here is something similar.

4. Luxe Doubler Eye and Lip Pencil in Wine

I found this pencil when I shuffled through my box of lip products, but up until then, I totally forgot about it! I have never used it on my eyes, but it is a beautiful fall color for your lips! Like with the Sephora Cream Lip Stain, if you’re daring enough, I bet this would be a killer dual product.

5. Bellápierre Gel Lip Liner in No. 2 Nude

I will usually apply this and then add a topcoat of a transparent gloss. The color is so phenomenal, and an added bonus is the liner is waterproof!

6. Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer in Fig

This product is slightly minty and plumping. This is really natural, but easy to build if you are going for a more dramatic look. I will grab this product on the go to add a little color to my face, and the shade fig is perfect for Autumn.

7. Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer in Peony

This one is the same moisturizing, minty lip shimmer as above, but in a nude shade. I like the shimmer and transparency, but mostly I love the colors!

IMG_2189.jpg

(From top to bottom: Burt’s Bees Peony Lip Shimmer, Burt’s Bees Fig Lip Shimmer, Bellápierre, Luxe Doubler, Meet Matt(e) Hughes, and Pixi by Petra)

2 thoughts on “Fall Lip Products

Leave a Reply

