My Favorite Halloween Movies/Reads

Screen Shot 2016-10-09 at 9.30.17 PM.pngBest parts of Halloween: those cookie with the ghost pictures on them, American Horror Story, pumpkin bread, and the movies! Here are some of my favorites related to Halloween. 

1. The Little Vampire

This movie is so underrated. I honestly never hear anyone rave about it which is bizarre because it’s definitely in my top two favorite Halloween movies. It’s about a little boy who befriends a vampire and helps him with his mission to become normal. The ending is so touching I actually cry.

2. My Babysitter’s a Vampire

Another underrated movie! I actually LOVE this movie! I tweeted two years ago, “Don’t get me wrong, I love Halloweentown. But My Babysitter’s a Vampire is where it’s at.” I was retweeted by All Things MBAV, not to brag.

3. Halloweentown

Halloweentown is a classic Disney Channel original movie. I think my favorite one might be the second, but I have honestly seen them all so many times I might be getting a little sick of them, dare I say it.

4. Addams Family Values

This is also in my top two favorite Halloween movies, mainly because I am completely in love with Wednesday. I feel like on the outside I am the opposite of her, but on the inside I connect with her on a spiritual level.

5. Children of the Corn

Children of the Corn is the most bizarre horror movie I have ever seen, and that is why it is my favorite. It’s about kids who kill the adults in their town and form this cult praising He Who Walks Behind the Rows. I kind of had an obsession with this movie freshman year, but I am slowly weening myself off it.

6. Wait Till Helen Comes

I read this book in fifth grade, and at that time, it was scary. If I read it now, I don’t know how terrified I would be or if I would still think it is a good book. It’s about a ghost named Helen who died in a fire, and I guess it was also made into a movie.

7. Coraline

Everyone knows of this movie, but it was originally a book. It’s not too scary, but it is a little creepy (though not as much as the movie is). I kind of like the idea of hidden door, but I am also kind of haunted by it.

Leave a Reply

