October Favorites 2016

IMG_2237.JPG

October is always an action-packed month to contrast with the slow and simple September. I have some fantastic fall-themed favorites.

1. Saturday Sleek Square Sunglasses

I love these sunglasses! They don’t protect your eyes from the sun too well since they aren’t expensive, but they are so adorable! This style is SO IN right now, too! I see this shape everywhere with its boxy, oversized frames.

2. Cafe Escapes Chai Latte Cup

I’ve had a Keurig for a while, but I don’t like coffee, so I didn’t have a reason to use it. UNTIL CHAI LATTE CUPS! I LOVE chai latte, and though this isn’t as amazing as Starbuck’s (iced with light ice), it still is perfect for an early morning pick-me-up.

3. White Barn Lavender Vanilla Candle

This smells so amazing. I live for fall candle season, but I haven’t had the chance to run down to Bath and Body Works to pick up any new scents. I’ve had this White Barn candle for so long, and I recently brought it out. It’s no Leaves, but it’s another great candle.

4. Orelia Hoops from Topshop

I get so many compliments whenever I wear these huge hoop earrings. They are exactly what I picture when I think about adorable hoop earrings. They are thin. They are silver. They are perfect.

5. Mind Your Mittens from Essie

I love this navy color. I used to always wear black nails during October- and I still love that look- but I wanted to change things up a little. This color still screams gloomy nights and Jack-O-Lanterns, but it’s not quite basic black. I also used it as my base color for this awesome Spooky DIY Bloody Nails.

6. Cordette Push Slide Slippers from Target

I’ve been wearing slippers around my house for over a year now. I just had to upgrade from the blue and pink polka dot pair I had when I was younger to these perfect black slides. They make me feel put together even when I’m in pajamas.

7. Music

So much great music! First of all, I’ve been listening to The Rocky Horror Picture Show Glee Version on Spotify ALL MONTH. I love these songs to help me get in the Halloween mood. I also went to The 1975 concert this month (which was my resurrection), and I fell in love with some songs again. I really love If I Believe You and This Must Be My Dream.

 

Leave a Reply

