DIY: French Manicure

IMG_2320.JPG

I’ve seen this manicure all over the internet, and I finally decided to try it out. So here goes this modern take on a classic style. 

IMG_2330.jpg

You can basically paint this look with any two colors, but I like having two different shades of the same color. I went with a nude (Trust Fund Beauty’s No Filter) for the base and a brown (Essie’s Mink Muffs) for the tips. So I started by painting my whole nail with nude and then topping that with American Apparel’s Matte Top Coat. I really love this polish because it does a fantastic job of meeting the trend and making my nails turn matte. After all that dries, I finish the look off by using the brush to paint a parabola, for lack of a better word, at the top of my fingernails. I like keeping this part shiny to juxtapose the matte. IMG_2325.JPG

Leave a Reply

