Mario Badescu Review

IMG_2445.JPG

Everyone raves about Mario Badescu products. They even have a whole aisle in my local Anthropology store! I had to try out some products, and here is my honest opinion.

1. Honey Moisturizer

My first impression: it doesn’t smell anything like honey. Actually, it doesn’t really smell like anything. It’s not a super pleasing smell, but it’s not bad either. I bet the formula would work well for someone will a little dry skin or normal skin, but for patches, this thing is not going to work. It’s not heavy-duty, so it’s probably not going to work for the super drying fall and autumn months.

2. Facial Spray with Aloe, Herb, and Rosewater

This product, on the other hand, smells amazing. I am obsessed with the scent of roses, and that’s exactly what this spray smells like. I use it to set my makeup, and I prefer this to a powder because it’s not as drying (and if you haven’t realized yet, my skin is insanely dehydrated 24/7). I just spray my face three times and go! A plus: this is great for all skin types. I couldn’t imagine it making it oily skin more oily, and it helps hydrate dry skin.

One thought on “Mario Badescu Review

Leave a Reply

