Shimmery Natural Makeup Tutorial

IMG_2406.JPG

It’s been so long since I’ve posted a makeup tutorial, so it seems only fitting that I’d include one in the month of November. To find out how I got this shimmery look, read on. 

I started off with moisturizing my face with the Mario Badescu Honey Moisturizer. If you have super dry skin, this product won’t work for you, but if you have slightly dry to normal, it will do the job. On top of that, I took my favorite new primer, Trust Fund Beauty’s Gimme Good Face primer to keep my makeup on longer and smooth out any imperfections. With my trusty Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous foundation in Ivory (yes, I am THAT pale), I covered my face. I try not to go too intense on the foundation, so usually I apply a little to the back of my hand to warm it up. I then dot the product a little all over before blending it in with my It brush. To finish up the face, I highlighted with Trust Fund Beauty’s That Glo Tho. This highlighter has a rosy shimmer and isn’t powdery, so it doesn’t make my makeup look cakey. I apply it to my cheekbones in a diagonal, to my cupid’s bow, to my brow bone, and to the tip of my nose.

Now for the eyes. I primed my lids with Thank Me Later by Elizabeth Mott to ensure the shadows stay in place all day. This entire eye look is from the Naked 2 Urban Decay palette, but I’ll describe the colors in case you want to try this look out with different products. I started out by applying Bootycall, a pale shimmery shade, all over my lid. I took Tease, a matte dark taupe/purple shade into my crease. On the outer corner of my lid, I applied Busted, a shimmery purple color. I blended like a madman to achieve my desired look. To finish up the eyes, I added some Superhero mascara to my lashes.

Last but not least, the lips! I took my Meet Matt(e) Hughes from The Balm in the shade Committed (which I talked about here) all over my lip. Then, I jazzed it up with Jessica Liebeskind’s Vintage lip gloss in Pink Sequin to the center of my lips.

If you want to check out my Rosy Makeup Tutorial, you can find it here!

Leave a Reply

