November Favorites 2016

IMG_2617.JPGYet another month has come and gone. With November over, it seems like we are in the thicket of the holiday season. Without further ado, let’s get on into it. 

1. Leaves Candle from Bath and Body Works

This candle is the epitome of fall. It smells like “red apple, golden nectar, and warm clove spice” according to the official description of the candle. I think this is pretty accurate. I never burn through candles quickly, but I have lit the wick every other night of November so I am almost out. I might have to buy another one.

2. Bahama Mama by Essie

This nail polish matched the cranberry sauce during Thanksgiving really well which made me feel like I had my life together. It’s a beautiful deep plum color that is really versatile. I could see myself wearing this during the fall, winter, spring, and summertime.

3. Bite Multistick in Brioche

I did my fall lip color collection before I bought this multistick, but now that I have it I would add it into the post. It’s a dark teracotta color that you can use on your lips, eyes, or cheeks. I mainly use it as a lip color, but I want to start try it out on my cheeks because I think it would be a beautiful winter blush.

4. Hot Yoga

I don’t talk about fitness that much on this blog- mainly because I hate working out- but I had to name this as a favorite. Besides spinning, it’s the only workout I don’t completely dread. If you’ve never heard of it, it’s basically just doing yoga in a super hot room. I sweat A TON, so it helps my skin and my health. Usually all you need is a yoga mat, a towel, and some water.

5. Starbucks Chilled Frappuccino

I hate coffee, but I need caffeine in the morning. I keep a few of these drinks in the refrigerator on school days so I can get a little pep in my step without having to hold my nose downing a drink. I barely taste the coffee in them, so that means they taste great. I usually reach for the mocha or vanilla flavor.

6. Garnier Micellar Water

Everyone raves about this makeup remover. It’s supposed to cleans your skin while gently removing all the makeup, and it does just that. I don’t have to rub harshly like I had to with wipes. I just pour some of the water onto a cotton round, hold it over my eye, and all the eyeshadow and mascara just comes right off. It’s also from the drugstore, so it doesn’t hurt my wallet.

7. Colgate Whitening Toothpaste

THIS IS THE BEST TOOTHPASTE OUT THERE. It’s the only toothpaste I have ever tried that makes a noticeable difference after a couple uses. My teeth appear a lot whiter after I’ve been using this, and it only took about a week.

8. How to Get Away with Murder

I am addicted to this show. I watched all of season one in two days and now I am on season two. It is suspenseful, dramatic, and downright amazing. I love almost all of the characters and every plot twist. For anyone who likes detective shows, lawyer shows, or just a clever, well-written, fantastic show, I recommend How to Get Away with Murder.

9. Music

Last but not least, I’ve been listening to a lot of pop and rap this month which is pretty unusual for me. I love jamming to 24K Magic by Bruno Mars and Pt. 2 by Kanye West, but the one to take the cake as the best song of the month is Talk Too Much by COIN.

One thought on “November Favorites 2016

Leave a Reply

