HOLLAAAdays: Two Holiday Makeup Tutorials

IMG_2697.JPG

Read on to find some makeup inspiration this holiday season and all of the products I used to get these looks. Side note: I’m posting everyday from now until Christmas to get in the holiday spirit!

IMG_2695.JPGIMG_2702.JPG

I started off with my Gimme Good Face primer (which is unfortunately sold out) from Trust Fund Beauty. I love this product because it keeps my CC cream in place all day and feels really lightweight. With a damp Real Techniques sponge, I applied my favorite face product at the moment, It Cosmetic’s Your Skin But Better CC+ cream. It is color correction and illuminating with buildable coverage. It also has SPF and an anti-aging hydrating serum! The key is to apply it with a damp beauty sponge so it keeps your face looking dewy. Next step is to prime your eyes. You can do this with concealer or an actual primer. I used my MICA Beauty Cosmetics eye primer that is a tinted eye primer. It covers the veins on my eyes and holds eyeshadow in place. I’ve been using this primer for so long and still love it. I then go in with my Pixi Fairy Dust eyeshadow in the shade Brightening Bare. It’s nice and nude so that the lips can be the standout feature. I cover my entire lid with the Pixi eyeshadow and add a little bit of Sierra Nevada mica pigment from Naked Cosmetics to my inner lid. This is SUPER pigmented, so I have to be really careful while applying. I finish the eyes with my Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara. I put some of the NYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator in Gleam– which is a sort of copper highlighter- on my cheekbones. I took my Trust Fund Beauty That Glo Tho highlighter stick and highlighted the tip of my nose, my cupid’s bow, and my brow bone. Last but not least, I added NYX’s Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in the shade Kitten Heels. The color is perfect for Christmas, but the flat applicator makes the lipstick messy and difficult to apply.

IMG_2638.JPGIMG_2640.JPG

For this look, I started off with the same primer, CC cream, and eye primer as before. I used the Trust Fund Beauty highlighter from the last look as my brow bone, nose, cupid’s bow, and cheekbone highlighter. For my eyes, I used my Urban Decay Naked 2 palette, but you could recreate the eyes with similar shades. I started by blending the shade Tease, which is a purple-y taupe, into my crease. I added Snakebite, a dark gold shimmer shade, to my outer lid and Suspect, a dark silver shimmer shade, to my inner lid. Next, I added Blackout, a matte black shadow, to my outer corner. I dipped my brush into Yok, a light gold-y purple-ish color, and blended the shadows together with it. For my lashes, I used Mad Lash mascara from the Balm. I think the Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara I used in the last look is more dramatic, but has some fallout after a little while. Mad Lash is a great mascara that doesn’t have the same effect as Better Than Sex, but doesn’t have any fallout. To finish off the look, I applied my Bite Multistick in Brioche. Depending on how much you apply, the shade is either brown or slightly darker nude. In this look, I only dotted the lipstick on.

Leave a Reply

