New Year’s Eve Makeup Tutorial

IMG_2846.JPG

FINALLY 2016 is coming to an end. Here is a makeup look to celebrate the end of the worst year ever.ย 

I skipped the primer on this one and went straight to the base. I applied my It Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream that I’ve been loving. I talked about it a lot here, so I won’t go into too much detail. I pumped the product onto the back of my hand, dotted some onto my face using my finger, then blended it into my skin with my foundation brush. It’s super simple and perfect for that dewy look. I thought huge highlight would be perfect for New Year’s night, so I started off by applying my Trust Fund Beauty That Glo Tho highlighter to my brow bone, cheekbones, cupid’s bow, and nose. I blended the product in with my finger, then added some of Naked Cosmetics Mica Pigment in Sierra Nevada because it’s SUPER glowy. I took a tiny amount and was sure to sweep it around so it wasn’t too stark.

IMG_2831.JPG

I quickly moved onto eyes. I primed with my Elizabeth Mott Thank Me Later eye primer. From my Too Faced Natural Matte palette, I started by setting the primer with the shade Heaven, a light, matte nude. Into my crease, I applied Strapless, a warm burnt sienna/brown color. On my outer lid, I added Risque, a warm, dark brown. I blended all the colors out after that. Going back in with my Naked Cosmetics Mica Pigment in Sierra Nevada, I spiced up the look. I packed the glitter onto my inner lid so it would really stand out on New Year’s. Because I wanted super sassy lashes, I whipped out my Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara. As I already said in another post, this mascara is not an all-day, all-night sort of product. I see that it tends to fall out, so I’m only using it here for its drama and because I’m expecting to only wear it for a couple of hours.

IMG_2839.jpg

To finish up the look, I brought out my City Color Creamy Lip Stain in Flirtini it’s sort of a mix of mauve and hot pink, but like 35% mauve and 65% hot pink. Even though pink doesn’t scream winter, I think the lip color is perfect for New Year’s Eve to draw attention to yourself, of course!

IMG_2887.JPG

 

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Eve Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

