Jewelry Collection: Chokers

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 4.32.03 PM.png

This is the third installment of my Jewelry Collection Watches and Jewelry Collection Rings. Chokers are super trendy, and I have a lot of them, so this post basically wrote itself.ย 

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 4.30.54 PM.png

This one is from Brandy Melville. It wraps around the neck, then ties in a knot at the bottom. I’ll pair this with a plain top and some jeans for a casual, but cute, addition to the outfit.

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 4.30.44 PM.png

My mom actually gave this one to me, so I don’t know where it is from. It’s pretty similar to the choker above because both can be knotted in a similar style. However, this one has options. Obviously, I can wear it like I did in the picture above. It’s dark brown with a pearl clasp.

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 4.30.31 PM.png

My mom also gave me this choker. I’m pretty sure she thrifted it from Buffalo Exchange, so it’s got some meaning behind it. It consists of a wide, velvet necklace with a charm of the sun in a dark metal.

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 4.31.50 PM.png

I handmade this by taking a cord and clasp from Michaels, knotting one end of the cord on the circular portion of the clasp, and tying the other end to the actual clasp itself. I love it because it is easy to layer, but it also looks good alone. It’s thin and casual, and it is adorable to pair with a low cut top.

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 4.32.12 PM.png

Both of these chokers are from a shop on Etsy from three or four years ago. They are the original chokers with the zig-zag necklace and charms. I prefer the planet choker because I like how the charm is silver and the necklace is thinner, but both are very similar.

Leave a Reply

