Beauty Favorites of 2016

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 4.15.32 PM.png

I don’t switch up my makeup routine too often. I know what I like, and I stick to it. That means that these top products have been in it for the long haul, and I still love them. 

1. Burt’s Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil

I might never stop using this. It’s a quick and easy lip balm, but because it is infused with pomegranate oil, it is sheerly tinted. It gives off the most natural reddish shade. If I’m wearing light to no makeup, I go with this lip balm just for an added kick. If your lips are DYING, this probably isn’t the MOST hydrating balm. It’s definitely no Aquaphor. I still get a ton of use out of it, though.

2. Jelly Pong Pong Fairy Lashes Curl Mascara

I have used this in tutorials and in favorites multiple times. It’s the best mascara I have ever used. It doesn’t clump up my lashes in any way/shape/form. It curls them as if I used a curler beforehand. It makes them standout while also looking natural. It’s also easy to remove with makeup remover and derives from a cruelty-free brand.

3. Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous Foundation

This is another product I used in a lot of tutorials. It’s the only foundation I used for at least a year, so I was sad when I couldn’t pump anymore product out of the bottle. It was a mattifying foundation, so it was hard to use on the day where my skin was literally cracking it was so parched. Besides that, though, it worked like a charm.

4. Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette

I didn’t stray away from this palette at all this year. Whether it was an entire look or a little bit of a nude sparkle, I used shades from this palette. The downside? All of the shades are sparkly except two, so its difficult to only use this palette for a look. I’d recommend getting a matte palette first (maybe the Too Faced Natural Matte Eye palette?), then committing to the Naked 2.

5. Naked Cosmetics Mica Pigment in Sierra Nevada

I’ve talked about this product quite a few times on my blog this year. When I first received it, I didn’t expect to love it or even use it that much. It’s super pigmented shimmer that could be used really for anything, but I most commonly use it for eye shadow and highlight.

6. The Balm Meet Matt(e) Hughes in Committed

This liquid lipstick dries matte without drying out my lips. Committed is a great terra cotta nude that I can use everyday and any day.

 

Leave a Reply

