Restaurant Review: Republique

Screen Shot 2017-01-07 at 9.43.39 PM.png

Situated on La Brea Avenue in Beverly Hills, this stellar brunch spot has great plates and a long line. 

My family and I arrived at about ten o’clock, and we had to wait outside for about twenty minutes. Once in, you can order at the front, then grab a seat wherever you can find one.

I am a sucker for Harry Potter, and this couldn’t stop reminding me of Diagon Alley with the brick and windows. There are communal tables if you are feeling friendly and individual ones if you are not. Even though there was a line in, finding a table was not difficult. The workers were super kind, but not really necessary since you can grab your own water and silverware.

My mom, sister, and I got two plates and a pastry that we planned to share. We had the mushroom toast with scrambled eggs, portobello mushrooms, spinach, and hollandaise sauce. This was super good, especially if you are a sucker for mushrooms. We also got the Kimchi Fried Rice with beef short ribs and eggs which I loved. This one was a little spicy, but not bad. I had a cup of chocolate chai to accompany my meal, and it tasted like hot chocolate with a bit of a twist. This was the perfect amount for the three of us.

On a scale from Ruby’s to the Peninsula tea, I give this place an 8/10. The food and setting were great, but my socks were knocked off.

Leave a Reply

