Makeup Collection: Lipsticks

VSCO Cam-2.jpg

I’m an Ipsy subscriber, a Youtube enthusiast, and a beauty wannabe, so I’ve got more than my fair share of makeup. I had to narrow an entire makeup collection down to lip products because I didn’t want this post to be twenty pages long. From there, I had to narrow lip products down to lipsticks because I thought you’d get bored if I didn’t. 

1. Bite Multistick in Brioche

This has been my #1 lip product since I got it in November. It’s a little bit different than my other products because it’s not pinky. It is a dark nude with brown undertones. Theoretically, you can use this as blush, shadow, or lipstick. I dot this on my lips before blending it out with my fingertips.

2. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Soft Silver Red

This is a pearly pink shade with a nice dewy finish. It shimmers really nicely, but there aren’t actual sparkles in the formula. It’s a nice bubblegum pink, but it’s not annoying or neon. I really like this lipstick because it has all the best qualities (ie. shimmer) without annoying cons (ie. glitter particles).

3. Maybelline Lipstick in Ravishing Rose

This is a SUPER pale pink lipstick. I never wear this alone because it is just too pale. I’ll apply a lipgloss on top and a lip balm on bottom. I can’t wear it any other way because without the lip gloss it’s cakey and without a lip balm it won’t apply smoothly.

4. TréStique Mini Matte Lip Crayon in Nantucket Nude

I love this little thing. It’s not drying because it applies matte right off the bat. It is the nudest nude of all nudes with a touch of a pink undertone. I like to layer this with a nice gel lip pencil like Bellapierre’s Nude one.

5. Pacifica Power of Love Natural Lipstick in Nudie Red

This one is does not show up that well on lips. It’s matte nude with a little bit of pinkish undertones. It doesn’t glide on that well, so I have to pair it with a lip balm.

6. Read My Lips Lipstick in Killing Me Softly

This is super pink, but I surprisingly like it. It is really smooth and applies in a nice even coat. Bright bubblegum pink is not usually my kind of color, but I think it looks so good in the summertime for some reason.

Leave a Reply

