Valentine’s Day Makeup Tutorial

VSCO Cam-1.jpg

Valentine’s Day is almost upon us, so if you need some inspiration for a makeup look to wear while you celebrate with your galentines or valentines, you’re in the right place. 

VSCO Cam-3.jpg

I started off with moisturizing my face. I’ve been SUPER dry lately, so I used a super thick lotion from CeraVe. Then I sprayed some of Mario Badescu’s Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs, and Rosewater. I have been loving this mist because it locks in moisture and wakes me up when I use it in the morning. After that, I used my Gimme Good Face primer from Trust Fund Beauty which everyone knows is my go-to primer. With the preparation done, I looked to my It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Illumination cream in the shade fair. At first, I thought this product was too dewey and made me look oily, but after I started to apply it with a sponge instead of a brush, my world changed. It blends flawlessly, matches my skin tone really well, looks natural, and covers up discoloration. I definitely recommend this product.

VSCO Cam-2.jpg

Onto eyes. I primed my lids with Elizabeth Mott’s Thank Me Later eye primer and set it with a shade from Too Faced Natural Matte’s palette. It’s called Lace Teddy, and it’s a slightly pinkish nude. From there, I blended Strapless (a warm brown tone) from the same palette into my crease as a transitional shade and then placed Risqué (a cool, dark, matte brown) on the outer corner of my lid to add dimension. Then I blended the colors together with my Ipsy L34 Blend Beauty brush. This brush is SUPER soft and PERFECT for blending eyeshadows. Now it gets exciting. I added the Balm’s Hot Mama shade, which is basically a shimmery pink tone, to the center of my lid. I took my go-to, intensely pigmented, glitter eyeshadow, Naked Cosmetic’s Sierra Nevada Mica Pigment to my inner corner. WOW what a look.

Because I wanted really lengthy, curled lashes that aren’t clumpy, I used the Balm’s Mad Lash black mascara. This mascara is great for everyday use, but it’s even better for Valentine’s Day. What’s more Valentine’s than separated, long lashes?

I then turned to my Too Faced Melted liquid lipstick in Melted Peony, a matte, pale pink. To add some color back into my face, I used my favorite blush, ModelCo’s Peach Bellini. Then, for some warmth, Pixi by Petra Beauty Bronzer in Summertime. I don’t love this bronzer because it’s shimmery which isn’t my style as far as bronzers go, but it is super natural. I placed the bronzer on my forehead near my hairline and temples, in the hollows of my cheeks, and under my chin.

That’s the look! I hope you guys liked it, and let me know your Valentine’s Day plans in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

