The Best of New York Fashion Week

It’s the most wonderful time of the year: New York Fashion Week. Here are some of my favorite looks. 

1. Tadashi Shoji

Screen Shot 2017-02-10 at 3.58.39 PM.png

This dress was definitely the best part of the Tadashi Shoji fashion show. I love the romantic elements of the dress. It feels very A Midsummer Night’s Dream with the droopy sleeves and sash of roses.

2. Leanne Marshall

Screen Shot 2017-02-12 at 8.02.47 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-02-12 at 8.04.46 PM.png

I loved this dress from Leanne Marshall’s collection. I thought the nude silk was stunning, and I really liked the cut. The only thing I’d change would be the makeup. The bright lipstick seemed clownish on the models.

3. Marchesa

Screen Shot 2017-02-16 at 6.13.29 PM.pngscreen-shot-2017-02-16-at-6-13-54-pm

When this dress first hit the floor, I was like, “Okay, it’s another pretty, one-shoulder gown, what’s new?” But after the close up, I was soft. I love how it is tulle so that you can still see her chest and shoulder. I especially love how the tulle reveals the glittering green jewels in the bodice. It is so magical and fairytale with the dark purple/green mix and the whimsical shape. I’m super down for this dress.

4. Naeem Khan

Screen Shot 2017-02-16 at 6.25.15 PM.png

I like how this set is sort of Pajama meets garden brunch meets 1920s. The necklace and lacy bralette under scream luxury, but the tie on the top of the pants looks like the tie at the top of my pajamas from Target. It’s a dope matching set. I could see myself wear this with a white t-shirt and bulky, black sunglasses with my hair in a bun, if I was that cool.

Leave a Reply

