February Ipsy Unboxing

For those of you who don’t know what Ipsy is, it’s is a subscription program that sends you beauty products once a month that are tailored for you. The February Glam Bag theme was Much Love. I don’t see how the theme was portrayed in the products I received or in the bag itself, but that’s fine. The bag is denim with a neon orange zipper, so I don’t see myself getting too much use out of it. Now onto the products. 

1. Royal and Langnickel Fan Brush

First thing I found in this month’s bag is this fan brush which I am really excited about because I wanted a fan brush. I’d love to use this for my cheekbone highlight. I haven’t used it yet, but my initial reaction is that the bristles are pretty soft. It also comes with a plastic covering that ensures that the bristles of the brush won’t bend when traveling.

2. True Botanicals Resurfacing Moisture Mask

This is really well-timed. My face has been SO dry lately, so I am really hoping that this will help me out. It apparently exfoliates and hydrates.

3. Hikari Cosmetics Cream Pigment in Latte

I was super excited about this metallic copper eyeshadow, but when I first tried it, I didn’t like it. It has a really nice sheen without sparkle particles. The sparkle and color did not really translate onto my lids when I applied the cream pigment. I might need to spray my brush with some sort of setting spray in order to pick up more product. I need to keep playing with this, so I’ll update you on how it goes.

4. Butter Lipstick in Ripe Berry

I have a Butter Lipstick in another shade, and I really like the formula. It’s super creamy. This specific shade has purple undertones, sort of like a wine reddish color. I’ve gotten a lot of use out of this lipstick this month because it is perfect for a natural transition from winter to spring lip product.

5. The Organic Pharmacy Lip and Eye Cream

This product is a two-in-one which is always exciting since you get more bang for your buck. When used on your eyes, the cream reduces puffiness and dark circles. On the lips, it plumps and hydrates. It’s a pretty thick moisturizer and has no taste which feels sort of strange on my lips, but I like it around my eyes.

Leave a Reply

