February Favorites 2017

VSCO Cam-1.jpg

February is always a pretty solid month even though it’s so short and sort of stressful. This February was no different. 

1. Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs and Rosewater

Everyone and their mother knows about the Mario Badescu spray, but I just had to mention it in my favorites this month because I have been using it non-stop! It’s a great way to set your makeup if you have super dry skin or a matte foundation on.It’s not so hydrating that it will rid you of your patchy dryness, but it helps rejuvenate without smearing any makeup you already have on. I spritz this baby after I wake up, after I apply my makeup, and before I go to bed.

2. Sleep Mask

I’ve always wanted to use a sleep mask to cover my eyes while I doze off because I think it is so Blair Waldorf circa season two. I never could get into it, though, because I didn’t like the idea that I couldn’t just open my eyes and see what was happening around me. I finally got over that fear this month, and now I live for my sleep mask. It’s black and feels like satin. I use it on the weekends to block out the sun in the morning to help me sleep in. It really has helped me prolong the amount of hours I can stay asleep for.

3. Manna Kadar Cosmetics Fantasy 3-in-1 Eyeshadow

Apparently, you can use this as an eyeshadow, blush, and highlighter, but I only get real use out of this as an eyeshadow. I LOVE how it gives a sort of wet shimmery look, but it’s also natural on the eyes and not loaded with sparkle particles. I’ll usually swipe this on over a layer of eye primer and call it a day. Let me know in the comments down below if you want to see an everyday makeup routine!

4. Disney Movies

I was super sick this month, so I spent a full weekend in bed reliving my childhood. I watched The Hannah Montana Movie, Sky High, The Lizzie McGuire Movie, and Read It and Weep. I LOVE THESE MOVIES. They are honestly so bomb. The soundtracks are fantastic, and the plot is supreme. Also, they are all on Netflix!

5. The Edge of Seventeen

I usually go months without a movie recommendation and now I have five. I just did a review of this movie (which you can find here), so I won’t talk about it too much. I thought this movie was relatable, realistic, and hilarious.

6. How I Met Your Mother

I started watching How I Met Your Mother this month and it’s the perfect show to watch at this time in the year. It’s not gripping, so I have the self control to stop watching it whenever I want, but it’s funny so when I’m bored I can enjoy it. Also, each episode is only thirty minutes long, so I can watch it while I get ready for school in the morning. I think the concept of it being a story a Dad is telling his kids about how he met their mother is really smart. Barney is my favorite character probably, but I’m not annoyed with any of them.

7. Music

I have way too many music favorites this month. At the beginning of February, I religiously listened to Same Drugs by Chance the Rapper and Strawberry Wine by No Suits. I also found the Arkells this month, and I am in love. My favorites from them are Savannah, 11:11, and Leather Jacket. From their lyrics to their sound, they are the perfect group.

Leave a Reply

