March Ipsy Unboxing

VSCO Cam-1.jpg

I love the theme of this month’s Ipsy bag, “Tres Jolie.” March is the first month of spring, so it’s fitting that the bag is a beautiful nude-pink and the card inside has flowers printed on it. I think the products also are perfect or the new season. 

1. Doucce Freematic Eye Shadow in Marisa

I am super pumped to try this! It’s a nice shimmery rose, and I can’t wait to wear it with a dress in some mascara. By initial swatch, it seems like I might have to use some setting spray on my brush in order to pack on the color, but if I want to go for a subtle look I could slap it on dry.

2. Air Repair Skincare Complexion Boosting Moisturizer

This product promises to work in any weather with any skin type. It’s supposed to hydrate and plump my skin, but, as everyone knows, I have the driest skin on the planet, so we’ll see how it works. I tend to gravitate toward plumping moisturizers, though, so I really hope this one works out.

3. Tarte Cosmetics Tarteist Quick Dry Matte Lip Paint in Rosé

I think I might be most excited for this product because I love Tarte. I must warn, though. Based on its swatch, it is darker than it appears in the bottle. I know I describe every color as nude-pink, but I think this one is also nude-pink. It’s vegan and eco-friendly with a velvety matte finish.

4. Chella Eyebrow Highlighter Pencil in Ivory Lace

This kind of seems like concealer in pencil form. When I first saw it, I thought it was a waterline eyeliner, but no, it’s a highlighter pencil. It’s supposed to brighten your eye area efficiently while concealing stray brow hairs that haven’t been plucked. I actually find that very intriguing because I get my brows threaded, and I am often too lazy to go. It apparently can conceal blemishes or brighten inner corners as well.

5. Beau Gâchis Tapered Blending Brush

I just got a blending brush from Ipsy so I might give this one away. It says its great for blending, but it can also highlight.

One thought on “March Ipsy Unboxing

Leave a Reply

