Spring Break Lookbook

VSCO Cam-2-2.jpg

Although I’m spending my spring break in chilly Boston and Washington D.C., I decided to make a warm weather lookbook to get hyped for the new season. 

VSCO Cam-3-2.jpg

I went for a feminine look with this ensemble. The base is an American Apparel cropped top with pink floral print that screams spring (this is the closest thing I can find). On top, I added the black denim dress from Topshop (similar here). I love the pockets and the triangular, simple shape. Lastly, I slipped on some old, white jelly shoes (heeled version here).

VSCO Cam-1-1.jpgVSCO Cam-1.jpgVSCO Cam-3-3.jpg

VSCO Cam-3-1.jpg

This first outfit is perfect for a coastal vacation. I layered a baby blue crop top underneath this beachy crocheted top with amazing bell sleeves (similar blue top here and similar crochet here) I paired these with my light-wash high-waisted shorts from Foreign Exchange. I tied the laid back look together with my favorite pair of Birkenstocks, these taupe suede ones.

VSCO Cam-3.jpgVSCO Cam-1-2.jpg

VSCO Cam-2-3.jpg

I thought this outfit would be adorable for nights in Palm Springs. I just feel like it really gives off that vibe. Anyway, I tied the end of a graphic tee from the men’s section of Urban Outfitters. Then, I added these fantastic Free People bell bottoms. I got these on sale, and they fit so well. They sit on my hips and nearly touch the floor! Also the legs flare out SO MUCH which I think adds some drama to the statement piece. For shoes, I slipped on a pair of white, plastic Birkenstocks from Urban Outfitters.

VSCO Cam-2-4.jpgVSCO Cam-3-4.jpg

2 thoughts on “Spring Break Lookbook

Leave a Reply

