Restaurant Review: Redbird

VSCO Cam-1-5.jpg

My family and I spent a Saturday afternoon dining at Redbird. This is what we ate and what I thought about it. 

Redbird’s last seating takes place at two in the afternoon and restarts three hours later. That means that if you want to go to go while the sun is out, you have to get there before two. I recommend eating during the day because, although I bet the dinner meals are just as good, it’s nice to see the decor in the illuminating lighting. Plus, the roof is composed of windows and there are plants all along the walls, so the atmosphere of the restaurant is fitted for brunch, not dinner.

I got the Basque Baked Eggs which was an upgraded breakfast chili. Not photogenic, but very tasty. My sister and my mom split the Ricotta Blueberry Pancakes and the Fried Egg Sandwich. My dad had the Grilled Skirt Steak. The steak was pretty delicious, but not the best skirt steak I’ve ever had.

On a scale of 1 to 10, I’d give Redbird an 8. Great decorations, great location, but the staff kind of rushed us to order since we were the last reservation, and the food was nothing earth-shattering.

VSCO Cam-1-1.jpg

Leave a Reply

