March Favorites 2017

VSCO Cam-1-1.jpg

WOW. I can’t believe March has already come and gone. I can see the light at the end of the school year, and it feels so good. 

1. Frank Body Original Coffee Scrub

This has revolutionized the exfoliating game for me. First off, the packaging is so cute. In a manilla envelope-looking thing, you have the scrub. On the envelope, it lists the ingredients inside and their perks with cute sketches. The coffee beans claim to smooth over bumps, and they totally do. I have Eczema on my arms and knees, and I found that this really helped. The almond oil also hydrates after the buffing and lasts for a super long time. Three days after my initial use, my arms were still smooth and soft.

2. Tarte Maracuja Oil

I received this product a while ago, but I never found it that useful until now. For some reason, when I started using the oil this month, my skin was way softer and clearer in the morning. The packaging is also super fun with the little cap that doubles as a little dropper.

3. ASOS Pack of 3 Star Cuffs

I got these for my birthday, and I am obsessed! I really wanted a cartilage piercing, but I am apprehensive to get it because my ears don’t heal very quickly. These are a perfect alternative. There are two small cuffs and then one that goes up the edge of the ear. The small cuffs look realistic, and they all spice up an average outfit.

4. Fun in the Gondola by Essie

I fell in love with this nail polish this month. The soft mauve shade is just perfect for a winter to spring transition. It also lasted on my nails for double the time without any chips.

5. Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous Foundation

I’m mainly into mixing this matte product with my It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream. The CC cream has literal sparkles in it, so when I wear it on its own, it makes me look too shiny. However, when I mix it with the Covergirl foundation, the coverage is perfect, the shade is perfect, and its neither too matte nor too shiny. Instead, it’s super natural. I really love the way the two look combined.

6. Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette

I know this was super big a long time ago, but I just got it so I had to mention it. Now that I’ve used it, I feel like I can’t go back to any other palette. There are fourteen shades that include neutrals and berry colors. I think the neutrals look better on me personally, but I want to experiment more with the reddish shades. Ever since I got it, I have completely neglected my other eyeshadows. The pigment and blend-ability cannot be matched.

VSCO Cam-2.jpg

7. ASOS Adolescent Clothing Oversized Hoodie With Strawberry Embroidery

Everyone knows my favorite color is pink, so it in hoodie form is AWESOME. It is a bit brighter in person than it shows up in the picture on the website, but I still love it. It’s also super soft and cozy. I love to wear it under an oversized jean jacket.

8. Music

Music has been off the hizzle this month. Both Khalid and Ed Sheeran’s albums that were released this month are amazing! My favorites from Khalid are American Teen and 8TEEN. From Ed Sheeran, I’ve been listening to Galway Girl and Perfect nonstop. But both albums are amazing!

3 thoughts on “March Favorites 2017

Leave a Reply

