Empties #2

IMG_0392 2.jpg

It’s been less than seven months since my first empties post which you can check out here. It’s interesting to see how my used up products are similar and different to the ones I was using half a year ago. If you’re interested, too keep reading. 

1. Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous Foundation

I used this foundation for what seems like forever. I never had any issues with it. I’m actually considering going to the drugstore and picking this up to mix with my It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream because I think this CC cream all on its own is too dewey.

2. EOS Lip Balm

It’s pretty rare for me to reach the bottom of a lip balm, but I have now reached the bottom of two Eos ones. These are the Honeysuckle Honeydew and Coconut Milk flavor, and they are my favorites. The balm is super moisturizing, so what else can I ask for?

3. Smashbox Photo Finish Primer

I honestly never know the difference in longevity of my foundation when I apply primer, so I can’t tell you if this product has made a difference in how long my face makeup lasts. However, I do think this does a nice job of sort of blurring imperfections and feels silky upon application.

4. Trust Fund Beauty Gimme Good Face Primer

Probably between the Smashbox primer and this one, I prefer this one. I don’t know why, but for some reason, I am a sucker for any Trust Fund Beauty product. First off, this one is cheaper than the Smashbox primer. I also think it does a similar job as the Smashbox primer of smoothing out imperfections.

5. Garnier Micellar Water

I like this product because it does a great job of removing makeup, and it cleanses my face as well. If I am SUPER lazy, I can get away with just using this product since it is cleansing, so I don’t feel as guilty. It’s slightly drying, but not very much. It doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin, either.

6. Alive Vitamins

I really recommend these vitamins. Since I’ve been taking them, my hair and nails have been stronger, and I have gotten sick less frequently. I think it’s so important to take care of your body through daily vitamins, and, for me, these are perfect. They’re in gummy form as well which is perfect because I’d much rather eat two fruit gummies than swallow a pill.

7. Dove Go Fresh Body Wash

I always revert to Dove body wash because I love the cucumber and green tea scent they offer, and I also love the way Dove lathers. I’ve been using this type of body wash for years now, and I have never had an issue. It is nourishing and great for sensitive skin.

Leave a Reply

