My Everyday Makeup Tutorial

unnamed-2.jpg

This is the sort of look I wear on the daily when I decide to apply some makeup. It’s pretty simple and natural, so read on! 

I start with the In Transit Camera Close-Up primer. It smells somewhat like plastic or sunscreen or something strange. I can get over the scent, though, because the primer is moisturizing and helps my foundation last long. I then mix my Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous Foundation in the shade Ivory with my It Cosmetic’s Your Skin But Better CC+ Illumination cream in the shade Fair. Since the Covergirl foundation is matte and a higher coverage, it works super well with the too-glowy It Cosmetics cream. The mix ends up being the perfect amount of natural glow and coverage low enough so that my freckles could pop through, but high enough to cover discoloration. Next, I apply my Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla. I apply this to any breakouts and underneath my eyes. It matches my skin tone, so it doesn’t have a brightening effect. Instead, it just matches the color of my under-eyes to the rest of my face. To set everything, I swipe on my Wet N Wild Photofocus Pressed Powder. This is supposedly great for photography, but I use this to keep my makeup in place and smooth it all over. Then, onto eyes.

unnamed-1.jpg

I prime my eyes with my MicaBeauty Cosmetics Eye Primer that everyone knows I love. It covers any discoloration on my lids before I move on. With my Too Faced Natural Matte Palette, I start with the eyeshadow. I cover my lid with a light nude shade called Nudie. Then, I use a peanut butter color called Honey Butter in my crease. On the outer corners of my eyes, I add a warm medium-brown shade, Chocolate Cookie. Next, I blend it all together. My favorite mascara is the Roller Lash mascara by Benefit. It’s the only one that noticeably lifts and lengthens my lashes.

unnamed.jpg

I just started highlighting and bronzing, and I find it so fun. I take the MicaBeauty Cosmetics Highlight #03 to just above my cheekbones, my cupid’s bow, and the tip of my nose. This is a pretty, glittery, gold color. It’s not available to the public yet, but once it comes out, be sure to buy it! I also found the perfect contour shade for me. I’m super pale, so this Ciate Bamboo Bronzer in Palm Island is perfect for me. I apply it in a line just underneath my cheekbones, then blend it out with a foundation brush. To finish it all off, I add some color to my lips. This changes every day, but today I used a bit of the NYX Butter Lipstick in Ripe Berry. It never peels off and is an amazing color.

That’s all I’ve got! Of course, I don’t do this everyday, just on the days where I decide to wear makeup and want to go for it all. If you want to see more posts like this, tell me by commenting or liking!

Leave a Reply

