Restaurant Review: The Butcher, The Baker, & The Cappuccino Maker

VSCO Cam-1.jpg

This adorable restaurant on Sunset Boulevard reminds me of the blue and white theme in Mykonos. Therefore, it’s perfect for pictures. 

I love the ambiance of this place, it might even be one of my favorites. I loved sitting outside with a good view of Sunset. I also loved how touches of blue were added to the mostly-white atmosphere. There were blue tiles on the floor, blue water cups, and other blue elements. The staff was very nice and understanding when I stood up to take pictures of the food.

Speaking of food, it was great. My sister, my mom, and I ordered The Butcher’s Burger, the Red and Golden Beets Salad, and the Galette of Beef Short Rib. The Butcher’s Burger came complete with gruyere cheese and onion jam. It was delicious and juicy. The Red and Golden Beets Salad, which was my favorite meal of the day, included goat cheese, pine nut brittle, and sherry vinegar. Last but not least, the prettiest item of the day was the Galette of Beef Short Rib. This is sort of like a pot pie upgraded. This one came with short rib- obviously- as well as cherries and arugula. I would not only recommend it, but I would also come here again.

I would give The Butcher, The Baker, & The Cappuccino Maker a 9/10. The food wasn’t next-level perfection, but it was still good. The points are from the pretty decor and clever name.

VSCO Cam-1-1.jpg

Leave a Reply

