Sunglass Collection: Updated

 

VSCO Cam-3.jpg

I have an unhealthy amount of sunglasses. If you’re interested to see all of them, keep reading. If you’d like to see how my collection has grown, check out my first sunglass collection over a year ago.

VSCO Cam-2.jpg

 

1. Quay Live Now Sunglasses (similar)

These have been my go-to sunglasses for so long. I love the tortoise shell frames and brow bar. I also have a huge inclination toward circular sunglasses, which is seen here. I love how the brown lens is casual and complimentary.

VSCO Cam-1.jpg

2. Nordstrom’s Thin Brow Angular Aviator Sunglasses

These are the Dior sunglass knock-offs. They are super reflective (as seen in the first photo of the post) and have beautiful silver accents. These glasses have such a unique shape with the lens peaking out of the frame. Lastly, I love the wiry, skinniness of the frame. It’s so minimalistic.

VSCO Cam-1-1.jpg

3. Random Sunnies #1 (similar)

I can’t trace the origin of these sunglasses because they are hand-me-downs from my sister. Like the sunnies above, the frames are thin, and these ones are gold. The lenses are dark grey. These are perfect to slip on while I run out of the house.

VSCO Cam-2-1.jpg

4. Random Sunnies #2 (similar)

Yet another pair of hand-me-down glasses. I’m not quite sure where they are from, but these rock. The translucent pink frames and orange-tinted lenses are adorable. The lens are also mirrored, which I think is very cool. I love pairing these glasses with my pink vans or a monochromatic outfit.

VSCO Cam-3-1.jpg

5. Saturday Sleek Square Sunglasses (similar)

Unfortunately, these glasses are no longer available. I love the boxy, oversized look. Also, these are my only all-black sunglasses, so they go with literally everything. These are also a unique shape compared to the rest of my circular sunnies.

VSCO Cam-1-2.jpg

6. H&M Olive Green Sunglasses (similar)

These, unfortunately, are also not offered now. They were super affordable and did a great job of blocking out the sun. Because of their discreet color, these glasses added a pop to an outfit.

VSCO Cam-3-2.jpg

7. Random Sunnies #3 (similar)

You guessed it! Another hand-me-down. These have a super straight top and dark, tortoise shell frames. This shape is also unique to my collection because it’s so harsh and straight.

VSCO Cam-4.jpg

8. Toms Yellow Soft Coat frames with Brown Gradient Lens (similar)

Toms gifted me this pair a while ago, but I think they no longer have it. I don’t own anything this tangerine color, so I was hesitant when I first received these. However, I have come to love them. The shape is really flattering on the face, and the color is super fun for summer.

VSCO Cam-2-2.jpg

9. Wildfox Bel Air Sunglasses

These are so chic! They do an incredible job of reducing the glare of the sun, and they look great while doing it. The frames are thick to fit the gold “Bel Air Wildfox” written on them. They are also super, duper round and heavy on the face. These are my most expensive pair by far, but I love them, so they are worth it.

VSCO Cam-1-3.jpg

10. Forever 21 Round Tinted Sunglasses

This style is super trendy right now. I wanted a cheap way to test it out, so I went for this Forever 21 pair. I really like the way it looks- especially paired with my yellow tee. They are quirky and fun and a staple pair for summer.

 

3 thoughts on “Sunglass Collection: Updated

Leave a Reply

