Six Must-Have Products for Dry Skin

VSCO Cam-1.jpg

Teenage skin is temperamental. Here are the products I have found that helps me feel confident in my skin. 

1. First Aid Beauty’s Ultra Repair Cream

This moisturizer is a godsend if you have extremely dry skin. It’s fragrance free and safe for sensitive skin. It also never breaks me out and helps heal my cracking, parched skin.

2. Tarte’s Maracuja Oil

Every night or every other night, I’ll add two drops of this to my First Aid Beauty cream. The packaging is beyond adorable with a cap that also serves as a syringe. I believe that the oil has made a noticeable difference in the even skin tone and its overall brightness. It also doesn’t feel super oily when I apply it because it seeps into my skin so quickly.

3. Tarte’s Maracuja C-Brighter Eye Treatment

I apply this underneath my eyes every other night to brighten my bags and protect my skin. I’m only seventeen, so I don’t suffer from wrinkles yet. However, I know that if I take care of my skin now, by hydrating and caring for it, I’ll have less wrinkles when I’m older. I just want my skin to be the healthiest it can be. So even though I don’t see dramatic, immediate results from the cream right now, I hope I’ll see them in the distant future.

4. Fresh’s Sugar Rosé Tinted Lip Treatment

This baby is phenomenal. It adds a bit of rosy, sheer color to my lips while hydrating them. A nice dupe would be the Burt’s Bees Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil. The only difference is Fresh’s treatment is a little less sheer, a little more buildable, and it contains SPF 15. I have a freckle on my bottom lip, and my dermatologist said it can’t get any darker or he would have to remove it. I like my freckle, and I’m not super fond of the idea of a white scar on my lip, so I now wear lip balm with SPF all the time to protect my lips from getting anymore or any darker freckles.

5. Cuccio’s Cuticle Butter Stick in Milk and Honey

Apparently this is a portable cuticle cream, but I use it for my face. When my skin starts to peal because it is so dry, I whip this baby out and apply it to the spots. It feels like lip balm, but smells like a mix of sunscreen and something sweet. I love how compact it is so that when I’m suffering from super dry skin, I can discreetly apply this and feel a lot better.

6. Hey Honey Bésame Mucho

I love using this chapstick because it noticeably softens and hydrates my lips. I often use it at night when I don’t need a lip product with sunscreen. It sort of smells like fresh laundry and comfort.

One thought on “Six Must-Have Products for Dry Skin

Leave a Reply

