Abbot Kinney Diary

VSCO Cam-11.jpg

Venice is pretty close to where I live, so it’s super easy for me to drive up and shop around. Here’s what I did. 

VSCO Cam-3.jpg

📍 Greenleaf Gourmet Chop Shop

I’ve been a supporter of The Butcher’s Daughter and Kreation for as long as I can remember, but this time I strayed from my go-to restaurants and headed down the road to Greenleaf Gourmet Chop Shop. The atmosphere is very trendy and cute. It has been super warm in Southern California lately, so I loved that Greenleaf had an outdoor seating area. I ordered the lemongrass chicken salad complete with mangoes, pineapples, and cashews. I’m not a huge salad person, and even I fell in love with this meal. I also had the Nice Melons juice which has orange, cantaloupe, ginger, and lemon. I really liked the juice, too. I saw so many drinks served in mason jars, but Nice Melons was from a plastic bottle which was a bit disappointing. I couldn’t figure out which drink was served in the fun glasses, but I bet that’s something you could just ask the cashier.

VSCO Cam-2.jpgVSCO Cam-4.jpgVSCO Cam-8.jpg

📍 Smashbox

Smashbox just opened their studio in Venice, so I had to peak in. I’m not going to lie, I originally stopped by because the fun balloons in the back corner of the shop caught my eye. My mom decided to look at the liquid lipsticks, and before I knew it, I was sitting in a chair while one of the makeup artists applied some products to my skin. I loved the BB water so much that I picked it up, and I’m still considering getting the Nude Mood lipstick in the future. I was also able to make a lipgloss just for fun! I blended different amounts of different colored liquids in a jar, and I took that home with me! The setup was just adorable (as seen above). I also took photos with the balloons and lip swing set. There was glitter everywhere. Everyone working there was super kind, and they encouraged you to stop by for photo-ops, so definitely do that!

VSCO Cam-1.jpg

📍 Salt & Straw

My old friend. Anything from Salt & Straw is just divine, but I got the Raspberry Limoncello Sorbet because 1) Limoncello reminds me of my trip to the Amalfi Coast of Italy where Limoncello is a specialty and 2) I’m lactose intolerant and sorbet is dairy-free.

Leave a Reply

